Forum Jump: 
 1571Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5221 of 5233 Old 12-27-2018, 03:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 7,400
Mentioned: 154 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2700 Post(s)
Liked: 3275
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
Either way he's using an integral 2 and as far as I know it isn't supported in Calman yet so until that happens he probably won't be able to automate the patterns.
When you have Integral 2/Vertex/Linker, you will use HD Fury GUI to set custom metadata/AVI infoframe. You will not connect HD Fury from inside CalMAN, only you will connect AVTOP to grab from there the generated metadata only.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5222 of 5233 Old 12-27-2018, 03:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 6,613
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4685 Post(s)
Liked: 3339
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
When you have Integral 2/Vertex/Linker, you will use HD Fury GUI to set custom metadata/AVI infoframe. You will not connect HD Fury from inside CalMAN, only you will connect AVTOP to grab from there the generated metadata only.
So you connect it inline as to only inject custom metadata? So essentially I could plug my AFTV 4k using Mobile Forge into the Integral then to my TV using the custom meta data and the patterns will work correctly?

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #5223 of 5233 Old 12-27-2018, 03:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 7,400
Mentioned: 154 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2700 Post(s)
Liked: 3275
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
So you connect it inline as to only inject custom metadata? So essentially I could plug my AFTV 4k using Mobile Forge into the Integral then to my TV using the custom meta data and the patterns will work correctly?

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk
You need a bit-perfect 8-bit generator when you will add metadata via HD Fury, any device that works with MobileForge is not bit-perfect.

You will need Biasi's software with Raspberry to be able to generate bit perfect RGB-Video triplets, as I posted before some minutes: http://01900888.com/forum/139-d...l#post57333994

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5224 of 5233 Old 12-27-2018, 03:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 6,613
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4685 Post(s)
Liked: 3339
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
You need a bit-perfect 8-bit generator when you will add metadata via HD Fury, any device that works with MobileForge is not bit-perfect.

You will need Biasi's software with Raspberry to be able to generate bit perfect RGB-Video triplets, as I posted before some minutes: http://01900888.com/forum/139-d...l#post57333994
The 4k AFTV has been tested to be bit perfect with grayscale and some 1bit errors with colors in RGB.
http://01900888.com/forum/showt...php?p=57333968

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #5225 of 5233 Old 12-27-2018, 03:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 7,400
Mentioned: 154 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2700 Post(s)
Liked: 3275
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
The 4k AFTV has been tested to be bit perfect with grayscale and some 1bit errors with colors in RGB.

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk
+-1 8bit error in HDR is large error.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #5226 of 5233 Old 12-27-2018, 03:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 6,613
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4685 Post(s)
Liked: 3339
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
+-1 8bit error in HDR is large error.
This wasn't the point of original comment anyways. My original question was could I do what I asked... Yes or no?

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #5227 of 5233 Old 12-27-2018, 03:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 7,400
Mentioned: 154 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2700 Post(s)
Liked: 3275
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
This wasn't the point of original comment anyways. My original question was could I do what I asked... Yes or no?
If you are interesting to generate only grayscale patterns, it will be OK.

If you generate color gamut patterns it will not be OK.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #5228 of 5233 Old 12-30-2018, 04:01 PM
Member
 
Brianb326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Hey guys sorry if this is a silly question but within the calibrated settings posted at the start of the thread what would I use for general settings? Or would I need to create and save several different settings pages for the various needs of the TV, ie....DV, HDR, etc..

Thanks!

Vizio P65-C1/Onkyo TX-NR757/ (2) Klipsch R-5650-WII/(4) Klipsch CDT-5650-CII/ (1) Klipsch R-25/PS-3/FireStick
Brianb326 is offline  
post #5229 of 5233 Old 12-30-2018, 04:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,161
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3956 Post(s)
Liked: 2186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brianb326 View Post
Hey guys sorry if this is a silly question but within the calibrated settings posted at the start of the thread what would I use for general settings? Or would I need to create and save several different settings pages for the various needs of the TV, ie....DV, HDR, etc..

Thanks!
You have to make the suggested calibration setting changes while watching that particular type. For instance, make the SDR changes while watching SDR content. Make the HDR10 setting changes while watching HDR10 content, etc.
shoman94 and naustin like this.

lujan
438 Ultra HD
724 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
post #5230 of 5233 Old 12-30-2018, 04:26 PM
Member
 
Brianb326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
You have to make the suggested calibration setting changes while watching that particular type. For instance, make the SDR changes while watching SDR content. Make the HDR10 setting changes while watching HDR10 content, etc.
I thought so....

Also - when I took a quick glance a bit ago it looked like they were dated 2016, has anything changed? Is there setting that are more up-to-date?

Thanks again!

Vizio P65-C1/Onkyo TX-NR757/ (2) Klipsch R-5650-WII/(4) Klipsch CDT-5650-CII/ (1) Klipsch R-25/PS-3/FireStick
Brianb326 is offline  
post #5231 of 5233 Old 12-30-2018, 04:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 153 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brianb326 View Post
I thought so....



Also - when I took a quick glance a bit ago it looked like they were dated 2016, has anything changed? Is there setting that are more up-to-date?



Thanks again!
Check the calibration thread for user posted calibration values for corresponding firmwares/sizes

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk
brownknuckles is offline  
post #5232 of 5233 Old 12-30-2018, 05:05 PM
Member
 
Brianb326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownknuckles View Post
Check the calibration thread for user posted calibration values for corresponding firmwares/sizes

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk
Thanks!!!

Vizio P65-C1/Onkyo TX-NR757/ (2) Klipsch R-5650-WII/(4) Klipsch CDT-5650-CII/ (1) Klipsch R-25/PS-3/FireStick
Brianb326 is offline  
post #5233 of 5233 Old 01-04-2019, 01:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,606
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1740 Post(s)
Liked: 1050
The last update, appears to have way better low end performance. RGB, D65, BT.1886 gamma all calibrated very well. Color accuracy up to 75% saturation has a Delta-e 1.8.

I didn't have to make any adjustments to 5% gray, only adjustments needed were at 10%, and linear capability of the display brought 5% to a Delta-e of 0.8.

The first Avengers looked amazing, far better than it has looked before.

Delta-e ICtCp again was used for calibration of grayscale and CMS.

Sent from my SM-G550T1 using Tapatalk
leojj25 likes this.
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off