• 1 Post By Dominic Chan

post #1 of 18 Old 12-27-2018, 09:47 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Can you evaluate my gamma for BT 1886?

Happy holidays everyone!

As my title suggest since im new to calibration i have attached my gamma correction for bt 1886 with obviously 2.4 exponent.

Can someone tell me if its tracked accurately or if it needs adjustment?

Also i tried my cms controls but they seem to be bugged as nothing shofts no matter how much i adjust the values. Maybe im doung it wrong?

Thank you in advance for any assistance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1B8C5BF4-0BE2-48AA-898E-BEC5978154E1_1545929245993.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	123.0 KB
ID:	2501344  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 12-27-2018, 10:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Quoted: 853 Post(s)
Liked: 981
Looks great as-is for grayscale and gamma. Most displays have lousy CMS controls. Try to meet the luminance targets for the primary colors, and hue for the secondaries. Hue may require some back and forth to get the best balance for cyan, magenta, and yellow. Once you get there, leave it at that.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
post #3 of 18 Old 12-27-2018, 10:47 AM - Thread Starter

Thanks a ton buddy im really glad that you can confirm my greyscale and gamma are on spot!🙂

Now forgive my ignorance when you mention colour and hue you mean those are adjusted with cms controls? Since none of them for either cyan magenta are moving. And i have tried both of 75% and 100%

Am i missing something?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 12-27-2018, 11:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 88 Post(s)
Quoted: 3727 Post(s)
Liked: 1157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
Looks great as-is for grayscale and gamma.