Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-03-2019, 07:58 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Gjlaplante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Optoma UHD65 HDR Calibration Bt2390

What am I doing wrong? I am using a brand new i1 meter, dvdo tpg daisy chained to an hdfury integral. I am using the bt2390 formula but I just can’t get the projector to follow the curves at the lower end. I only have a 2 point grayscale adjustment and I’m using the 30,80 control and have a delta e under 1.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D18F7F11-CED4-433D-897B-0D301F8FA1BD_1546527291814.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	119.7 KB
ID:	2504904  
Gjlaplante is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-03-2019, 10:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
Gregg Loewen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: New England
Posts: 871
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 97
you need to add a screen offset multiplier (large Y).

Im pretty sure this PJ doesnt do a HDR EOTF, just a very bright 2.4 with Rec 709.

Founder, Professional Video Alliance
Gregg Loewen is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-03-2019, 11:08 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Gjlaplante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregg Loewen View Post
you need to add a screen offset multiplier (large Y).

Im pretty sure this PJ doesnt do a HDR EOTF, just a very bright 2.4 with Rec 709.
Not sure how to do a screen multiplier.
Gjlaplante is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 01-03-2019, 11:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,324
Mentioned: 166 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1041 Post(s)
Liked: 1659
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregg Loewen View Post
you need to add a screen offset multiplier (large Y).



Im pretty sure this PJ doesnt do a HDR EOTF, just a very bright 2.4 with Rec 709.


That is no longer needed with BT.2390

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-03-2019, 11:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 853 Post(s)
Liked: 981
Do you have the TPG set to RGB (0-255)? IIRC, it should be.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-03-2019, 09:28 PM
Senior Member
 
chhanthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
That is no longer needed with BT.2390
May I know what mean is no longer needed with BT.2390?

Anthony Chan
AV Blog: http://www.avnewbie.com
System: 5.3.4
Panasonic DMP-UB900EBK, Egreat A5, Anthem AVM60, Krell KAV2250 X 2, Theater Amplifier Standard, M&K S-150 X 5, SS150 X 4, Martin Logan Descent-i and Thiel SS 2, SS2.2 and SI 1 Integrator, Benq HT1075, JK 126" Fixed Screen N4-FL/W1
chhanthony is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off